The tournament

Start of the 45th World Cup season

2023-11-21 · 12:30

The 2023/2024 World Cup season will open on the last weekend of November with the jumping event in Ruka (Finland). Fans can look forward to several highlights.

A highlight in the 2023/2024 calendar remains the Four Hills Tournament, which is traditionally held from december 28, 2023 to January 6, 2024 in Oberstdorf, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Innsbruck and Bischofshofen. Tickets for the tour are still available here.

In addition to the Four Hills Tournament, there will also be a Polish Tour for the first time: The PolSKI Tour 2024 will take place in mid-January in Wisla, Szczyrk and Zakopane.

Then, at the end of January (January 26 to January 28), another season highlight awaits with the Ski Flying World Championships in Kulm/ Mitterndorf, Austria, even if the World Championships do not count towards the points for the overall World Cup.

In March, fans can look forward to the Raw Air in the Norwegian venues of Oslo, Trondheim and Vikersund.


Schedule Ski Jumping World Cup Men 2023/2024

24-26 Nov 2023                    Ruka/ Kuusamo (Finland)

01-03 Dez 2023                    Lillehammer (Norway)

08-10 Dez 2023                    Klingenthal (Germany)

15-17 Dez 2023                    Engelberg (Switzerland)


Four Hills Tournament

28-29 Dec 2023                    Oberstdorf (Germany)

31 Dec-01Jan 2024             Garmisch-Partenkirchen (Germany)

02-03 Jan 2024                    Innsbruck (Austria)

05-06 Jan 2024                     Bischofshofen (Austria)


PolSKI Tour

12-14 Jan 2024                     Wisla (Poland)

16-17 Jan 2024                     Szczyrk (Poland)

19-21 Jan 2024                     Zakopane (Poland)


02-04 Feb 2024                     Willingen (Germany)

10-11 Feb 2024                     Lake Placid (USA)

16-18 Feb 2024                     Sapporo (Japan)

22-25 Feb 2024                     Oberstdorf (Germany)

29 Feb-03 Mar 2024             Lahti (Finland)


Raw Air

08-10 Mar 2024                     Oslo (Norway)

11-13 Mar 2024                     Trondheim (Norway)

15-17 Mar 2024                     Vikersund (Norway)


21-24 Mar 2024                    Planica (Slovenia)


Overall World Cup winner

In the end, the World Cup winner is the jumper who has collected the most points during the season.

For a victory in individual jumping, the International Ski Federation (FIS) awards 100 points, the 30th place receives one point.

In the team competitions (team and mixed), the winners receive 400 points, which are included in the Nations Cup.

To the point system of the FIS


go back

More News

Presenting Sponsor

Presenting Sponsor

Main Sponsors

Main Sponsors

Official Car Partner

Official Car Partner

FIS Sponsors

FIS Sponsors